This chapter gives a brief overview of the history, physical features, political and administrative structures, cultural and social structures, local economy as well as the demography of the District. It also gives information on organisation of the report and provides definitions of concepts used.

The Abura-Asebu-Kwamankese District (AAKD) is one of the 20 political districts in the Central Region. It was carved out of the erstwhile Mfantsiman District Council in 1988 and was established by Legislative Instrument, L.I.1381 with Abura Dunkwa as the capital.

Date Created : 6/5/2018 2:45:30 AM