The Ledzokuku Municipal is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 29 MMDAs in the Greater Accra Region.

The Ledzokuku Municipal with its Administrative Capital Teshie was was established under the Legislative Instrument (LI 1865). The total land area of Ledzokuku Municipal is estimated at 47.57510 square kilometers.

The southern boundary of the Ledzokuku Municipality is the Gulf of Guinea from the Kpeshie Lagoon to the Mukwe Lagoon near Regional Maritime Academy. The Municipality shares boundaries with La Dade Kotopon Municipal to the west, Tema Metropolitan to the east, to the north with Ashaiman Municipal. 

The population of the Municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 217,304 with 106,099 males and 111,205 females.