The Oti Region is one of the sixteen regions of Ghana and it forms part of the six newly created region out of the existing ten regions.

The New region was created on the 15th of February, 2019 with the Constitutional Instrument (C.I) 112 after the people in the catchment of the region voted YES for the creation of the Region with 98.64%.  323,708 out of the 366,481 voters cast their ballots in a referendum dated 27th December, 2018.

The Oti Region has its capital as Dambai and has nine Municipal and District Assemblies (MDAs) under its jurisdiction.

The MDAs in the region are Kadjebi District, Jasikan District, Nkwanta North District, Nkwanta South Municipal, Krachi East Municipal, Krachi Nchumuru District, Biakoye District, Krachi West District and Guan District.

The Oti Region is bordered on the north by the Northern Region, on the east by Togo, on the south by Volta Region, on the west by Bono Region and on the north-west by the Savannah Region.