Ajumako Enyan Essiam District Assembly (AEEDA) is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana and forms part of the 22 MMDAs in the Central Region.

The District is predominantly rural and covers an estimated land area of about 541.3 square kilometers which is 5 percent of the total land area of Central Region and about 0.2 percent of the total land area of Ghana. Its administrative capital is Ajumako and it is about 40 kilometres northeast to the Cape Coast Metropolitan

Ajumako Enyan Essiam District Assembly is bounded to the north by the Asikuma Odoben Brakwa District Assembly, to the south by Ekumfi District Assembly and Mfantsiman Municipal Assembly, to the east by Gomoa West District Assembly and to the west by Assin South and Abura Asebu Kwamankese District Assemblies respectively. 

The population of the District according to 2021 population and housing census stands at 120,586 with 57,261 male and 63,325 female.