The Ho Municipal is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 18of Municipalities and Districts in the Volta Region.

The Municipality is also the Administrative capital of the People of the Volta Region. The Municipality lies between latitudes 6  207N and 6 55; N and longitude 0  127 E and 0  53 E. The Administrative capital of the Municipality is Ho.

The Municipality shares boundaries with the Republic of Togo to the east, to the west with Ho West District, to the north with Hohoe Municipality and to the south with Agotime-Ziope District.

The population of the Municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 177,281 with 83,819 males and 93,462 females.