The Anloga Municipal is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 18 of Municipalities and Districts and Municipalities in the Volta Region.

Carved out of Keta Municipality, the Anloga District Assembly was established by a Legislative Instrument LI 2372 as one of the 6 newly created and District Assemblies in 2018.

The Anloga District, with Anloga as the Administrative capital is located in the southeast part of Volta Region.

In terms of size, it covers a total land area of 322 square kilometres

The population of the Municipality according to 2021 population and housing census stands at 94,895 with 44,709 males and 50,186 females.