The New Juaben North Municipal Assembly is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies in Ghana and forms part of the 33 Municipalities and Districts in Eastern Region.

It was curved out of the New Juaben Municipal Assembly as one of the 38 newly created and upgraded districts Assemblies in 2018 and created with LI 2302, the  Juaben North Municipal Assembly with  its capital as Effiduase.

Was  inaugurated on March 15, 2018 alongside other 37 newly created districts.