The Juaben Municipal is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 43 of MMDAs in the Ashanti Region. 

The Juaben Municipal Assembly is carved out of the Ejusi-Juaben Municipal Assembly as one of the 38 newly created and upgraded District Assemblies in 2018.

Created with LI 2296, the Juaben Municipal Assembly has its capital as Juaben.

It was inaugurated on March 15, 2018 alongside other 37 newly created districts.