Background of the Municipality

The Sunyani West Municipal Assembly (SWMA), which was carved out of Sunyani East District now Sunyani Municipal, is one of the 12 Districts and Municipalities  in the Bono Region of the Republic of Ghana. It was established in November 2007 through the Legislative Instrument (LI) 1881 and inaugurated on 29th February 2008 with Odomase as the administrative capital.





Date Created : 11/20/2017 4:21:21 AM