The Bia West District was carved out of the erstwhile Bia District in 2012 by the Legislative Instrument (LI) 2014 with Essam-Dabiso as the administrative capital. The district shares boundaries with the Bia East District to the north and East, the Republic of La Cote d’Ivoire to the west, and Juaboso District to the south (Figure 1.1). The district capital, Essam-Debiso is located 420km to the northwest of Sekondi-Takoradi and 250km to Kumasi. The district has a total surface area of 1,287.265 square kilometers.



Date Created : 11/18/2017 11:56:49 PM