Jeff Agyei reelected PM for Obuasi East
The Obuasi East District Assembly has reelected Mr. Kwadwo Agyei Oware, the Assembly Member for Akaporiso Electoral Area in the Obuasi East District as its Presiding Member.

Date Created : 4/20/2022 12:00:00 AM : Story Author : Susana Danso/

He polled 26 Yes votes as against 1 No vote with 3 absentees, representing 86.6% of votes cast on the day in an election supervised by officials of the electoral commission and was sworn in by circuit court Judge, Joyce Boahen.

Mr. Agyei, in his acceptance speech attributed his resounding victory to an existing healthy relationship between himself and the Assembly Members and expressed gratitude to the members of the assembly for their continuous trust and confidence reposed in him and assured them of inclusive leadership to advance the development of the assembly.

The District Chief Executive (DCE), Mrs. Faustina Amissah, congratulated the Presiding Member and assured her continuous support to make his tenure a successful one.

She therefore pleaded with all members to support her in uplifting the image of the assembly by working hard and sharing ideas on how to mobilize more revenue for developmental works.