Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites

location & size:

The Tamale Metropolitan Assembly is located at the centre of the Northern Region. It lies between latitude 9.16 ° and 9.34 °  North and longitudes 00.36 °and 00.57. The Metropolis shares boundaries with five other districts namely the Savelugu- Nanton to the North, Yendi Municipal Assembly to the East, Tolon-Kumbungu to the West, Central Gonja to the South West and East Ganja to the South.

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services