Home  |  Districts In Ghana  |  About Us  |  Feedback  |   Audio/V Mail   |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Isaac Agbo-Tetteh
Lower Manya Krobo

Lower Manya Krobo  is one of the twenty six (26) districts in the Eastern Region located in the eastern part of the Region along the south-western corner of the Volta River. It lies between latitude 6.05S and 6.30N and longitude 0o08E and 0.20W.

It is bordered to the north-east by Kwahu West Municipal, to the North-west by Fanteakwa, to the South-West by Dangme West, to the East and West by Asuogyaman and Yilo Krobo Districts respectively and to the south-east by North Tongu District.

The District covers an area of 1,476 km, constituting about 8.1% of the total land area within the Region (18,310 km). The major towns in the district include Odumase township (which incorporates Atua, Agormanya and Nuaso), Akuse and Kpong in the Lower Manya area. The major towns in Upper Manya area are Asesewa, Sekesua, Akateng and Otrokper.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services