Political Administration

The District Assembly is the highest political and administrative authority in the District. It has deliberative, legislative and executive authority and is charged with the responsibility for the development of the District. The Assembly consists of thirty (30) members comprising ten (10) government appointees and twenty (20) elected members.

Seven (7) out of the thirty Assembly members are females. The Assembly has five Statutory Sub-Committees. The District contains one electoral Constituency-Afadzato South Constituency and has twenty two (22) electoral areas, eleven (11) traditional areas and six (6) Area Councils.


Date Created : 11/17/2017 4:05:31 AM