Kwahu South

Map is not available

Kwahu South District forms part of the twenty six (26) Municipalities and Districts in the Eastern Region of Ghana. The Administrative Capital of the District is Mpreaso.  The District Specifically, it lies between latitude 6o 30’ N and 7o N and longitude 0o 30’ W and 1o W. It covers a total land area of 1,462km2.

The District Shares boundaries with Kwahu East to the north, to the south with Kwahu West Municipal, to the east with Fanteakwa District and to the west with Asante Akim South. The district was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 1742 .


The population of the district according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 69,757 with 33,094 males and 36,663 females.