Map is not available

Adaklu District is one of the twenty five (25) Municipalities and Districts in the Volta Region of Ghana and it was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 2085. The Administrative Capital of the District is Adaklu Waya. The District was curved from Adaklu -Anyigbe in the year 2012 and was inaugurated on the 28th June 2012 by then the President of the Republic of Ghana H.E. J.E.A. Mills.

The District shares boundaries with North Tongu District to the south, to the north with Agotime Ziope District, to the west with Asuogyaman District and to the east with Akasti North District.


The population of the municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 29,948 with 14,510 males and 15,438 females.