Greater Accra

Adentan Municipal

Map is not available

Adentan Municipal with its Administrative capital at Adentan is part of the sixteen (16) Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts in the Greater Accra Region. The Municipality was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 1888.

The Municipality shares boundaries with Ga East Municipal to the West, Tema Metropolitan to the North, La-Nkwantanang-Madina to the South and Ashiman Municipal to the East.

The population of the Municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 78,215 with 39,366 males and 38,849 females.